topbannerFB  LinkedIn

Leadership & Staff

Board of Directors Executive Committee:
Kurz picture Richard S. Kurz, PhD
ASPPH Representative to the Board
Dean Emeritus, University of North Texas Health Science Center School of Public Health
blakely.jpg Craig H. Blakely, PhD, MPH
Dean, University of Louisville School of Public Health and Information Sciences
larkin Michelle A. Larkin, JD, MS, RN
Chair, Governance Committee
Associate Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President – Program, Health Group
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
joelLee.jpg Joel M. Lee,  DrPH, CPH
Chair, Maintenance of Certification Committee

John A. Drew Professor of Healthcare Administration, and Director, Doctor of Public Health Degree Program, University of Georgia College of Public Health
JamesYager.jpg James D. Yager Jr., PhD
Chair, Testing Committee
Edyth H. Schoenrich Professor of Preventive Medicine, Department of Environmental Health Sciences, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Board of Directors Members:
benderpix-web.jpg Kaye Bender, PhD, RN, FAAN
President and CEO, Public Health Accreditation Board
cruessdavid.jpg David F. Cruess, PhD, CPH, FACE
Assistant Dean for Graduate Education, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
EbertJames.jpg James R. Ebert, MD, MBA, MPH, FAAP, CPH
Oscar Boonshoft Chair and Director, Center for Global Health, Wright State University
finnegan.jpg John R. Finnegan Jr., PhD
Dean, University of Minnesota School of Public Health
mfraser.jpg Michael Fraser, PhD, CAE, FCPP
ASTHO Executive Director
Healton Portrait Cheryl Healton, DrPH
ASPPH Representative to the Board
Dean, New York University Global Institute of Public Health
JonesCamara.jpg Camara Phyllis Jones, MD, MPH, PhD, CPH
President-Elect, APHA Research Director, Division of Adult and Community Health, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
LauraKing.jpg Laura King, MPH, MCHES
Executive Director, Council on Education for Public Health
kinney.jpg Shari Kinney, DrPH, RN, CPH
Assistant Professor
College of Public Health
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Melnick John E. McElligott, MPH, CPH
NACCHO Deputy Executive Director
Commissioned Officers Association of the U.S. Public Health Service
Melnick Alan Melnick, MD, MPH, CPH
NACCHO Representative to the Board
Health Officer, Clark County Public Health Department
perry.jpg Ashley Perry, MPH, CPH
Director, Population Health  
Premier, Inc
price.jpg CDR Sam Price, MBA, MPH, CPH
United States Public Health Service 
Public Health Analyst/Project Officer
Health Resources and Services Administration
rolle.jpg Pauline Rolle, MD, MPH, CPH
Medical Director 
Florida Department of Health in Duval County
sullivan.jpg Alison R. Sullivan, MPH
Deloitte Consulting LLP
NO-IMAGE-nbphe.jpg Adewale Troutman, MD, MPH, MA, CPH
University of South Florida College of Public Health Director of Public Health Practice and Leadership
NizarWehbi.jpg Nizar K. Wehbi, MD, MPH, MBA, CPH
Assistant Professor in Health Services Research and Administration, University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Public Health
Honorary Members:
Akhtar Portrait Mohammed Akhtar, MD, MPH
Sommer Portrait Alfred Sommer, MD, MHS
Staff Members:
Allison Foster Allison J. Foster, MBA, CAE
202.296.1099 ext 127
Allison Foster Kate M. Brundage
Certification Program Manager
202.296.1099 ext 164